Post-Secondary Planning

Application Deadlines will come quickly- think about applying now if you have not already.

*UBC deadline January 15

*U of C Prestige Awards deadline December 15

Apply Alberta:  https://www.applyalberta.ca/  for applications to Alberta Post-Secondary Schools

Follow the 6 steps below to apply to one or more post-secondary institutions.

1.  CREATE an ApplyAlberta Account

2. FIND Alberta Student Number

3. AUTHORIZE Transcript Transfer

4. Fill in Profile

5. Complete Application at Institution of Choice

6. Submit Application and Pay Any Application Fees

To apply to a school in Ontario https://www.ouac.on.ca/apply/nonsecondary/domestic/en_CA/user/create

Each university reaches its own admission decisions, and the OUAC provides the application processing service.

You will receive your individualized OUAC Reference Number when you submit your online application. You must refer to your OUAC Reference Number whenever you contact the OUAC or Ontario universities.

*See Ms Horricks for information about Universities and the application process

We will have many Universities visit RTHS throughout the year – to answer all your questions and tell you more about what they offer. (check with Ms Horricks for additions school visits/open houses/info sessions)

Institution Date Time Location
University of New Brunswick Tues September 12 Focus RTHS
University of Alberta Wed September 13 focus RTHS
Bow Valley College Wed September 20 focus RTHS
Scottish University Fair Thurs September 21 6pm Ernest Manning HS
Study and Go Abroad Fair Sat September 23 1 – 5 pm BMO
University of Calgary Tues September 26 focus RTHS
Mount Royal University Wed September 27 focus RTHS
University of Calgary Open House Sat September 30  10am – 3pm U of C
University of Lethbridge Open House Sat September 30 10am- 3pm Lethbridge
U of North Carolina USA Tues October 10 focus RTHS
St Mary University (Nova Scotia) Wed October 11 focus RTHS
Western University (Ontario) Thurs October 12 focus RTHS
St Mary’s University (Calgary) Open house Sat October 21 10-2pm St Mary Univ- calgary
SAIT Mon October 23 focus RTHS
Out of Province PS Fair Tues October 24 1 – 3 pm RTHS
SAIT Open House Oct 27 & 28 9 – 2 pm SAIT
MRU Open house Sat October 28 9:30am – 3:30pm MRU
University of Alberta (International Students) Thurs November 2 Focus RTHS
Ambrose University Open House Sat November 4 10am – 3pm Ambrose
University of Saskatchewan Wed November 8 Focus RTHS
St FX university (Nova Scotia) Mon November 13 focus RTHS
University of Victoria (BC) Tues November 14 focus RTHS
Alberta post-secondary Fair Tues November 14 1-3pm RTHS
University of BC Wed November 15 focus RTHS
BC Post-secondary Fair Tues November 28 focus RTHS

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*